First Impressions: Remember Me

Almost forgot to mention I finally got into Remember Me last night. Robert Pattinson was okay, but I really – oh wait. Not the movie, the game.

It’s pretty good, so far. It has the most cyberpunk eye candy I think I’ve ever seen in a game, and that’s saying something (I’m sure Deus Ex has more, though). It’s so impressive visually that I think I’m several hours behind where I would be had I not stopped so often to admire the gritty detail of the world. They really captured the feel of the original concept art for the game.

The combat is cool; I didn’t like it at first, but it grew on me and got really satisfying when I started nailing combos. The story is interesting and I’m curious to see where it goes, but the characters are a little flat so far.

TL;DR: Play this game if you’re at all fascinated by cyberpunk/ dystopian/ futuristic art, because this game is full to bursting with it.

 

I’ve taken a few screens, too… I’ll probably post those later when I do a more complete review, or I may just post them on Tumblr. Either way, they’ll show up here at some point.

~ by The Retro Gamer on June 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
