Happy Belated Birthday to Atari, and I’m Trying New Things


Nolan Bushnell, founder of Atari (and Chuck E. Cheese’s, incidentally), on Atari’s 40th birthday.
 

So, Atari turned 40 this past Wednesday, and I didn’t know it. Happy birthday to the company that started it all.

Now, shifting gears…

I decided I’m going to switch things up temporarily here. Just for a while; nothing permanent. I’ll still be blogging, but no more super long posts for some time. What I’m going to do instead is start uploading to the YouTube channel I made recently just for The Retro Gamer, and start doing “First Minutes Of” videos with old games (NES, SNES, GameBoy, Genesis, etc.). Might even review some emulators while I’m at it.

I’m doing this for two reasons:

1) I realize my blog is about old games, and the past several games I’ve talked about are fairly new.
2) I’ve been playing Skyrim, and it’s eating up quite a bit of my gaming time. 😛 Short gaming sessions made into short videos are easier to handle.

Hope you all have enjoyed and continue to enjoy the content I produce, whether in text or in video and sound.
 

                                                                                                    TRG
 
 

~ by The Retro Gamer on July 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
