Update – 2/15/2012

Hello all! I realized today I’ve been quiet for a while on the blogging front, so I decided to change that.

In the relatively near future, I decided I’m going to play through some NES games. Why? Dunno. I’m the retro gamer. I might record a few as well.

I’m also in the process of playing through B. Sokal’s award-winning Syberia. It’s a change of pace from the action games I’ve been doing to a calm, adventure puzzler (puzzle adventurer?). I definitely enjoy a foreign adventure game now and then (particularly love The Longest Journey and its sequel).

For now, though, I’m going to be silent again for a little while… School is taking its toll, and I’ve been quite busy. I’m going to be Chief Editor and Graphics Manager on a 30-minute documentary my Electronic Field Production class is doing; I’m learning a foreign language (taking Japanese II), so that alone eats up a lot of time; I have a film class that requires A LOT of writing and a gen ed environment class that requires a lot of reading if I want to do well. And I’d like to make straight A’s this semester.

Don’t worry, though. All this will be over soon enough, and besides, I’ll pick at some games every now and then and update when I can. Also, crap, I just remembered I have a backlog of blogs I need to still post, including a review of New Vegas… so I’ll get to those, too. 😛 Just a couple, fortunately.

Finally, I have a few plans for machinima, a fiction book, and even a game development project in the works that I have a few friends in on. I’ll give updates periodically about those. This is going to be a good year. Busy, but good. Good busy. 🙂

~ by The Retro Gamer on February 15, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
