Tumblr

I’ve had a Tumblr for a while (remembuh me?), but I ended up neglecting it because I like WordPress better. Now, though, I’m seeing advantages to using Tumblr – having followers, more people use Tumblr, able to post a picture worth a thousand words without it looking awkward, etc. There’s a time and place for WordPress, and there’s a picture you took last night drunk at so-and-so’s party and quote from Nietzsche for Tumblr, so this is how it’s gonna be:

I’ll post stuff here to WordPress – an article, a subject, my thoughts and a picture/ video or two, whatever – then I’ll post a picture summarizing my WP post on Tumblr. Usually it will be cover art for a game. That way, if you want to just see cool cover art of old games (I’ll always try to find the highest quality or most creative image), follow me on Tumblr. If you want to read my WP post as well, click on the rad image and you’ll be taken here. Easy enough? We good?

 

~ by The Retro Gamer on November 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
